OUTDOORS CLUB, INC.

Home | About | Schedule | Photos | Hiking Info | Membership | Links  
 

LINKS TO OTHER HIKING CLUBS, ORGANIZATIONS, CONSERVATION AND PRESERVATION GROUPS

Other Clubs:
American Littoral Society - www.alsnyc.org
Appalachian Mountain Club - www.outdoors.org
Bridge and Tunnel Club - www.bridgeandtunnelclub.com
Greensward Foundation (Friends of Central Park/Prospect Park etc.) - www.greenswardparks.org
Neighborhood Open Space Coalition - www.treebranch.com
New York Hiking Club - http://nyh.nynjtc.org/
New York New Jersey Trail Conference - www.nynjtc.org
Shorewalkers - www.shorewalkers.org
Sierra Club - www.sierraclub.org
S. I. Greenbelt - www.sigreenbelt.org
Take A Walk, New York! - www.walkny.org
Urban Trail Conference - www.urbantrail.org

Organizations/Parks:
Brooklyn Botanic Gardens - www.bbg.org
Brooklyn Center for Urban Environment - www.bcue.org
Brooklyn Historical Society - brooklynhistory.org
Central Park Conservancy - www.centralparknyc.org
Forgotten New York - www.forgotten-ny.com
Green Guerillas - www.greenguerillas.org
Municipal Art Society - www.mas.org
National Register - historicdistricts.com
National Trust for Historic Preservation - www.nationaltrust.org
New York City Convention & Visitors Bureau - www.nycvisit.com
New York City Parks Department - www.nyc.govparks.org
New York Public Library - www.nypl.org
New York State Parks - www.nysparks.state.ny.us
NYS Preservation League - www.preservenys.org
Queens Historical Society - www.queenshistoricalsociety.org
SI Preservation - www.preserve.org
Victorian Society - www.preserve.org

Transportation:
Beeline Bus Lines - www.beelinebus.westchestergov.com
DeCamp Bus Lines - www.decamp.com
New Jersey Transit - www.njtransit.com
MTA - LIRR, Metro-North, Subway Information - www.mta.info
Lakeland Bus - www.lakelandbus.com
Port Authority Bus Information - www.panynj.gov
Shortline Bus - www.shortlinebus.com
Staten Island Ferry - www.siferry.com
Suburban Transit Bus Lines - www.suburbantransit.com
Transbridge Bus Lines - www.transbridgebus.com

Tour Groups/Publications
Big Onion - www.bigonion.com
Club freeTime - www.clubfreetime.com/new_york.asp
Justin Ferate's Tours of the City - www.justinsnewyork.com
New York Times - www.nytimes.com
Newsday - www.newsday.com

 




Copyright © 2016, The Outdoors Club, Inc.
Questions about the Club? Please send email to info@outdoorsclubny.org
Questions about the Website? Email the webmaster webmaster@outdoorsclubny.org